Breaking News

PSL 2018 Draft – Platinum, Diamond, Gold, Silver, Emerging, Supplementary

PSL 2018 which is the third season of Pakistan Super League is about to start in February 2018. Today on 12 November PCB has announced the Pakistan Super League 3rd Season players draft. There are more than 500 Pakistani and international players participated and divided into 6 PSL teams. The players are divided into 6 categories such as platinum, diamond, gold, silver, emerging and supplementary.

PSL 2018 schedule is not announced yet but it is expected to start in February 2018. There is one new team Multan Sultan added in the league, the captain of the team is Shoaib Malik and the president is Wasim Akram. Here in this post, you will find the list of drafted players of PSL 3. You can also find that who are the new players and captains of the PSL 2018 teams. so let’s get started.

PSL 2018 Draft – New Players, Teams and Rounds

The draft is categorized in 6 round. Platinum, Diamond, Gold, Silver, Emerging, and Supplementary. Here is a list of all those players which were selected in the draft.

  Platinum Diamond Gold Silver Emerging Supplementary
Islamabad United JP Duminy Luke Ronchi Faheem Ashraf Sam Billings
Zafar Gohar
Sahibzada Farhan
Hussain Talat (Retain)
Alex Hales
David Willey
Mohammad Hasan
Muhammad Hasnain
Quetta Gladiators Shane Watson Carlos Brathwaite Rahat Ali Rameez Raja Jr
Saad Ali
Saud Shakeel
Hassan Khan
Jason Roy
Rashid Khan (partially available)
Muhammad Azam Khan
Faraz Ahmed
Karachi Kings Colin Ingram Mitchell Johnson Luke Wright David Wiese
Tabish Khan
Mohammad Irfan Jr
Hasan Mohsin
Colin Munro
Eoin Morgan
Saifullah Bangash
Peshawar Zalmi Dwayne Bravo Tamim Iqbal Hammad Azam Saad Nasim
Taimoor Sultan
Sameen Gul
Ibtisam Sheikh
Andre Fletcher
Evin Lewis
Khalid Usman
Muhammad Arif
Lahore Qalandars Chris Lynn Mustafizur Rahman Bilal Asif Raza Hasan
Sohail Akhtar
Shaheen Shah Afridi
Ghulam Mudassar (Retain)
Angelo Mathews
Mitchell McClenaghan
Gulraiz Sadar
Multan Sultans Imran Tahir Darren Bravo Ahmed Shehzad Mohammad Abbas
Nicholas Pooran
Abdullah Shafique
Saif Badar
Hardus Viljoen
Umar Gul
Umar Siddiq
Ross Whiteley

Here is a list of PSL 3rd Season captains, all the captains are same as they were in the last edition of PSL except Karachi Kings, The new captain of Karachi Kings is Imad Wasim.

Pakistani Super League 3rd Season Captains

Islamabad United Peshawar Zalmi Quetta Gladiators Karachi Kings Lahore Qalandars Multan Sultans
Misbah Ul Haq Darren Sammy Sarfraz Ahmed Imad Wasim Brendon McCullum Shoaib Malik

PSL 3 will start in February 2018, There will be 32 matches with 4 playoffs. In this season, 8 matches will be held in Pakistan, 4 in Karachi and 4 in Lahore, However, the final will be held in Karachi. We will update the PSL 3 schedule when it will be announced. There is a complete list of teams and their players which you can find them in the related post below.

Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!